Deleting an Account

In the rare event that you would need to delete a cloud account added to GarbleCloud, you will be required to login to the parent service provider’s dashboard and de-link GarbleCloud as a third-party application from the relevant section under Settings or Permissions.

GarbleCloud does not allow deletion of any third party cloud account from its environment.

De-linking or disconnecting a Google Drive account, for example, will need to be done from Google Drive Settings. It can also be done from the menu under the Settings icon on the far right of the top navigation bar.

By disconnecting from ‘Manage Apps’ section of Google Drive, you can’t have your metadata deleted from GarbleCloud servers. Also, you can simply reconnect the account the next time you try to login. It will simply ask for all the account permissions again.